When you call Korbel…

…You will likely speak with one of our talented, amazing and friendly student staff members. Today, I want to introduce you to Gaby. She likes Minnesota because she is from there. Lucky for her, lots of people from Minnesota live in Colorado…such as her.

My name is Gaby, and I am a first year MA student at Josef Korbel. I am studying International Development with concentrations in non-profit management and Latin America. Before coming to Denver, I was living in Chicago, where I was working for a nonprofit that supported a network of orphanages in Latin America and the Caribbean. And before Chicago, I was an undergraduate student at Boston College. I am originally from Minneapolis, so I love all things Minnesota, including the winter season.

My top five favorite activities / things aside from school and the admissions office are:

  1. Minnesota
  2. Pepperoni pizza (Davannis in the Twin Cities and Piece in Chicago, to be specific)
  3. Minnesota lakes during all the seasons
  4. Puzzles
  5. This is a tie between watching either the West Wing or the Sound of Music

ga

Leave a Reply

