The Ostrich Pillow Experiment

10 of you are concerned about my comfort and for that I thank you. Last night, I flew from Tokyo to Singapore, which by itself is not a terrible flight, roughly 6.5 hours. However, seeing as how 1 hour earlier, I had just hopped off a 10 hour flight, sitting in coach for another leg of the journey was the last thing I wanted to do. Exhaustion set in and concern for my self respect stayed in Tokyo. I slipped on the ostrich pillow and woke up 6 hours later. Thank you.

While I sat there, waiting to fall asleep I thought about the parallels of wearing the ostrich pillow and applying to graduate school. There are none.

Leave a Reply

