Worldy wanderings

Wanderlust,  globe-trotting, wayfaring, touring, itchy feet…life. Call it what you like, but our incoming students are proving to be an adventurous, worldly bunch. This is one of the reasons why I love my job and the people I interact with on a daily basis. Case in point – when I told people at the Josef Korbel School that I am going to Tanzania and Zanzibar on my honeymoon, the responses were, “sweet!” “I was there two years ago, are you going to Arusha?” “Hey, if you need a hostel recommendation on Zanzibar, let me know…” The responses my fiance (who works in a corporate setting) got included, “where?!” “Tanzania…isn’t that by Australia?” “Why not Hawaii?” I would like to take a moment to feature my top picks of the many amazing photos that these incoming students posted to our Class of 2013 page.

incoming Josef Korbel School graduate student photo

"One of my favorite places in Guatemala, Lake Atitlán"

Josef korbel school incoming grad student photo

"16th century Turkish fort in Bihać, Bosnia and Herzegovina. I took this photo in the spring of 2009. I miss this beautiful region!""El panecillo. Quito, Ecuador--my home for almost 3 years.""Human tower competition in Barcelona, Spain 2006.""Treblinka memorial, Poland, Christmas 2009""Bagan, Myanmar - thousands and thousands of ancient temples span the landscape as far as you can see...its stunning"

Josef Korbel School incoming grad student photo
Dubrovnik, Croatia – 2008

El panecillo. Quito, Ecuador--my home for almost 3 years.Opening game at the 2010 World Cup in Johannesburg, South Africa!Human tower competition in Barcelona, Spain 2006.Treblinka memorial, Poland, Christmas 2009Padang padang, bali, indonesia (best wave in the world)White Desert, Western Egypt"This is a group of kids I worked with in Iganga, Uganda. I love looking at all of the different faces in this photo of them."

From your gypsy queen Associate Director of Graduate Admissions,
Nicole
Nicole Vilegi
One thought on “Worldy wanderings

  1. I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably you spend a lot of
    time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that
    creates high quality, SEO friendly articles in minutes, just type in google – laranita free content

Leave a Reply

